shine

KJS_7394

For the last four months of 2012 I tried out a Glossybox subscription at a discount through Refinery29.  If you don’t know, a Glossybox subscription means each month you’re sent a box full of beauty samples, some full size, some sample size, to check out from various brands.  I was nervous to try it because I was afraid I’d get a box full of things I’d never use, but I was pleasantly surprised to be really excited about at least one thing in each box.  I also did use everything in each box.

One of the products I found via Glossybox was Alterna’s Bamboo Luminous Shine Mist and I fell in love with it!  I have pretty healthy hair but my hair has never been particularly shiny until I started using this product.  I style my hair like normal and then just spray this over my whole head and work it in a little with my fingers.  It smooths minor flyaways and makes my hair so soft and shiny.  This product will definitely be part of my arsenal for a while!  I’m also considering trying the shampoo and conditioner in the Bamboo Shine line.

Have you tried any of Alterna’s products?  What are your favorites?

