KJS_7431

KJS_7433

The first thing I’m thankful for this week is our wedding album!  It arrived late last week and I basically ripped it out of the box.  Ross and I picked the images together about two months ago and then I spent many hours designing it and getting it just how I wanted it.  Throughout the process I took the files home to show Ross and make sure he was happy with the progress, and to give me a chance to step away and look at it with fresh eyes.  In the end I am soooo happy with how it turned out!  Above is the cover and a shot of one of my favorite spreads, shots of me with my little sisters.  Adam did an amazing job capturing our day despite the pouring rain and Ross and I are so thankful for these images that we will treasure forever!

KJS_7438

My Christmas kind of lasts forever, so this past weekend finally wrapped up all the Christmas celebrations I attended!  I love this globe ornament from my friend, it’s too pretty to just have out at Christmas so I’ve hung it on the door of a dresser/storage piece we have in our office nook.

KJS_7441

My aunt got me the simplest yet most amazing gift for Christmas.  I paint my nails a couple of times a week and go through a lot of top coat, so she got me the professional size version of my favorite top coat!  It’s eight times the size of the usual bottle and came with a funnel to refill the small bottles!  I was so excited, this should last me a full year for sure!

What are you thankful for this week?

